My Top 5

Published December 13, 2010 by S

So today I found out the official release date for the next Pirates of the Caribbean movie is set for May 20, 2011.  I”M SO EXCITED!  I know most of my friends will not share my enthusiasm, but you know what?  I don’t care because I love it!

And i’m sure that many of you who know me well will just smile and nod, and say “Here she goes again about Johnny Depp!”

And you’d be right, mostly.  Where is the real harm in my obsession with Johnny Depp?  I’m not some psycho-freak that wants to stalk him, and think that “if he just gets to know me, he’ll love me!”.  I truly do appreciate his acting, and if he happens to be sexy too…..well where is the harm in admiring that too?

But seriously, he is an incredible actor.  He jumps all around to different genres, and is a very expressive man, in both face and form.  The one thing that always amazes me are his hands.  With or without props, he always manages to do something with his hands, and makes it look natural.  You’d be surprised how often an actor has to hold a cup, or some other object, simply because they can’t make their hands look normal.

But I digress….I started this blog post to be about Celebrity Crushes and about crushes it shall be!

So here is my Top 5 list of my Celebrity Crushes.

#1 Johnny Depp – I think that speaks for itself!  He even makes “disgusting pirate” seem sexy to me…

 

 #2 Alexander Skarsgard better known as Eric Northman from True Blood.  Nothing better than a tall, blond, Viking of a Vampire. Mmm!

 

#3 Christian Bale – Very versatile actor, and quite pleasing to the eyes.

 

#4 David Boreanez – Loved him as the brooding Angel, theVampire with a soul, and still love him as Seely Booth in the show Bones.


#5 Patrick Stewart – Yes!  I said it!  Captain Picard!  Not so much for the looks, but seriously have you heard the voice?

So that’s my Top 5….

Leave a Reply

