Love

Published January 28, 2011 by S

Love is a truly amazing gift. It is as precious as air, and as warming as the Sun.

There is a saying that:

 ” The more Love you give away, the more you will receive in return “

A while back I was in the Hallmark store, and near the cash register in the “impulse buys” area, there was what at first glance I thought was a simple silver bangle bracelet with a dangling heart charm.  But something about this bracelet caught my eye.

On second glance I saw that written around the band of the bracelet were words, and the bracelet was designed in such a way that the band has a simple twist in it, so that the words run in an uninterrupted loop on both sides of the band, and you can’t tell where it starts and stops.

Well, anyone knowing me knows first of all how much I like jewelery, and how much I love the look of silver, so I picked it up and started to read the words running around the band:

” Love is an endless mystery, for it has nothing else to explain it.  Love’s gift cannot be given, it waits to be accepted.  Love adorns itself, it seeks to prove inward joy by outward beauty. Love does not claim possession, but gives freedom. “

Needless to say, I thought this was a beautiful thing to wear, and bought it on the spot.  It may have only cost me $7.99 +tax, but the message alone is priceless to me.

Imagine how the world could be for our children, and our childrens children if only there was more Love in this world and much less Hate…

Leave a Reply

