Mothers Day: Musical Tribute

Published May 8, 2011 by S

Following up to my 2 previous musical posts, I have one in mind for Mother’s Day.

For my Mom:  Who has always believed in me and supported me in everything I chose to do.  She hasn’t always agreed with my choices, but she loves me anyway, and has show me that love every day of my life.

The song is “Baby Girl” by Sugarland.  The song is about parents who help their daughter to get by while pursueing her dreams.  I’m still searching for my dreams, but when I need her, my Mom is always right there for me…just a phone call away.

This one is for my own kids.  Because of Haylee and Jackson I know what love really is.  I love you both so very much!

And to all my friends who lost their mothers, remember that they are with you everyday.  Once someone is in you heart, you can never truly lose them.

Leave a Reply

