Life Marching On

Published May 27, 2011 by S

Well, it has been a few weeks since I updated.  Sometimes it feels like a lot has happened and other times not so much.

We are on week 3 of Mike being away from us.  He has been coming home on all his days off, but that means that 5 days of every week he is still gone.  He is quite happy with his new job, and I’ve been trying to keep things normal for the kids, while packing and looking at so many houses to live in that they are all starting to blur together.

We still don’t have a definitely place to live, but I think this week we have narrowed it down to 2 houses, so should have a decision made in the next day or so. The plan is to move as soon as possible after the end of the school year so that means anytime after June 29th.

Mike was home for Victoria day, so we took the kids bowling and then to a Fun House on Clifton Hill. It was a great family day together.

Haylee taking her first shot of the day.

Jack getting a quick lesson in granny shot bowling

Notice how I got my butt kicked?

Kids in the hall of mirrors.

Look in the mirror for Oompa Loompa Sara! lol

Jack was fascinated by his Mini-self. My adorable Munchkin!

In other news:  On Wednesday May 25th, Mike and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary.  10 years ago on that day we had our first date, and have been together ever since. We couldn’t be together on the anniversary though because he had to work that day, but as an amazing surprise Mike had an Edible Arrangement delivered to me.  It was delicious, and the perfect gift for someone that doesn’t like receiving flowers due to guilt issues when they die. (yes, I feel guilt when they die!)

My delicious Edible Arrangment

Sometime I look back at the last 10 years and am amazed at how many things have changed in my life.  I found love, started a family, moved to several homes, lost my father and grandfather and did a lot of growing up, and all of it with Mike by my side.

~I love you Mikey!~


Leave a Reply

