Recent life in review

Published June 25, 2012 by S

I’m about to head to bed for the night and I when I looked back at my day the 2 things that stood out were pirate outfits and not getting copy toner on my new white tank top. What an exciting life I live eh?

Haylee has Pirate day on Wednesday, her 2nd last day of Grade 2. I debates “editing” las years vampire costume into a pirate outfit but she didn’t seem so enthused so I managed to put together something involving a black denim skirt, a bandana, a black beach sarong with gold dangling coins around the edge and tomorrow she will receive some nice black marker “tattoos” to complete the outfit. Not perfect but it passed Haylees scrutiny so I think we’ll be fine.

She is already walking around saying “Yar matey!” to get in character.

Other then that I think things have been pretty typical lately. I work, Mike does Mike things and the kids grow, learn, and have fun. Life is pretty good most days.

People have also been asking more then usual for updates on my surrogacy journey, so I finally updated that blog as well. Read it at:

http://baby2beforyandc.wordpress.com

Other then that it’s going to be a busy week! Jackson is turning 4 on Thursday and Haylee will finish 2nd grade. Where has this year gone? I can’t wait to see her report card! She is such a smartie pants, and isn’t afraid to show it.

How did I get so lucky and get two awesome kids?

Leave a Reply

